Season 10 – Thursday – LMP2

– LMP2 Standings to Date –

  • Cars: Dallara P217
  • Practice: 6pm Central Time USA. Lone Qualifier: 7:50p for 10 minutes. Race: 8pm for 40-minutes.
  • Minimum Requirements: Class C license, iRating of 1000
  • Sprint Fixed Setup
  • 65% fuel at start. Pit stops will be needed.
  • Rolling Start, Pole decides start
  • 1 Quick Repair
  • Damage on
  • Incidents: 12x – Drive Through Penalty (how to serve this penalty)
  • Inverted Grid (of sorts): The Top 3 finishers in a race must not qualify for the next week’s race. You can grid, just not qualify. This will put the top 3 towards the back of the pack each following week.
    • If the racer forgets and does qualify, you can start from the pits.
    • If the racer forgets and starts at their qualifying position, they will be awarded zero points for the race and it will count towards their season.
    • If you don’t race the week following your podium, you can qualify at your next race.

Track Schedule

  • 12/16/21: Canadian Tire Motorsports Park
    • Podium: Matt Smothermon, Tyler Pierre-Richards, Darrian Roy
  • 12/23/21: Circuit of the Americas – Grand Prix
    • Podium: Kevin San Diego, Mason Smotherman, Matt Smotherman
  • 12/30/21: Watkins Glen International – Boot
    • Podium: Jordon Johnson, Paulo Langner, Tony J Phillips
  • 01/06/22: Virginia International Raceway – Full Course
    • Podium: Vincent Wood, Brian Zinn, John Salmon
  • 01/13/22: Red Bull Ring – Grand Prix
    • Podium: Brian DeVries / Paulo Langner / Chad Sosnowski
  • 01/20/22: Nürburgring Grand-Prix-Strecke – BES/WEC
  • 01/27/22: Daytona International Speedway – Road Course
  • 02/03/22: Sonoma Raceway – Cup
  • 02/10/22: Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps – Grand Prix Pits
  • 02/17/22: Autodromo Nazionale Monza – Grand Prix
  • 02/24/22: Circuit Park Zandvoort – Grand Prix
  • 03/03/22: Phillip Island Circuit

Penalties by Race Week

If your name is in bold, you must start from the pit lane next Thursday race in which you participate or you will receive 0 points for your race. 

  1. Troy Banks, Mike Harney
  2. Matthew Smotherman
  3. None
  4. Cory Mitchell, Jordon Johnson, Kevin San Diego
  5. Raul Alvis / Kevin San Diego